13 September 2017 16:25

Nineteen round schedule released for the 2018 MotoGP season

MotoGP owners Dorna have now released their provisional calendar for the 2018 season. The most notable change for 2018 is the expansion of the calendar to nineteen races, with the addition of the Thai MotoGP in Buriram on the weekend of the 5th-7th October.

Notably missing from the 2018 schedule is the British MotoGP at Silverstone on the weekend of the 24th-26th August. Following the previous promoters breaking contract this summer, Silverstone are now in negotiation over the immediate future of the race. Whilst any contract is yet to be signed, it's expected that this round of the calendar will be confirmed later in the year.

The provisional calendar is as follows:

March 18 Qatar
April 8 Argentina
April 22 USA
May 6 Spain
May 20 France
June 3 Italy
June 17 Cataluña
July 1 Netherlands
July 15 Germany
August 5 Czech Republic
August 12 Austria
August 26 TBA
September 9 San Marino
September 23 Aragon
October 7 Thailand
October 21 Japan
October 28 Australia
November 4 Malaysia
November 18 Valencia

Please note that this is a provisional calendar, and until confirmed (normally towards the end of the year), dates are still subject to change. Should there be a date change, any purchased tickets would remain valid, however any flights or accommodation booked could be at risk, so we advise not booking these until the calendar is confirmed.

Should you need assistance with any of these events, or have any queries we can answer, please get in touch either by telephone on 0044 (0) 207 970 7988, or email us through our contact page.

We use cookies. Find out more