bookmoto.com

Email Email this page to a friend

Bookmark and Share

MALAYSIAN MOTOGP

Below you will find reviews, ratings, and tips on the circuit from other race fans.

Average rating from 52 reviews
 
If you would like to add your own ratings and comments then please click below.
 
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Malaysian GP 2014

K1 - Valentino Rossi Fan Club
By Taicho 44, 30 Oct 2014
The city is a nice lively place. Lots of bars and place to drink and shop at little bazars. Interesting mix culturally since you have Muslims and other races all mixed together and the night life with the bars and China town type markets and bazars... Malaysia is very cheap compared to other countries and circuit in Europe/States and even Asia.
Access to race was easy and straight forward, took a bus from the Sentral station. They ran every 30mns or so... There was a security a the gates of the circuit but they didn`t look to carefully so we got some fruits and sandwiches by them. The view was good in the K1 section, saw the start /finish straight and turns 1 and 2 (where most of the crashes and overtakes happen). We saw Rossi and Marquez changes positions multiple times here.
Weather was super hot by 10am it had already hit 30 degrees Celsius. So drink lots of water. It rains everyday in either afternoon or evening, thunderstorms and heavy downpour, however not many people carry umbrellas...
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

sepang 2014

K1 - Valentino Rossi Fan Club
By Chris Beardall, 29 Oct 2014
Getting to the circuit from hotel cheap and simple by taxi, very busy after racing on sunday to get back to hotel , get a taxi with air-con. People very friendly, Get in stand early on race day , seats are not numbered so you sit anywere, the problem is you get people leaving a seat inbetween themselves. This causes a problem when the stand gets full people cant sit at the side of each other, and no matter what you say to stewards or even asking these Japaneese or Australians they wont bloody move.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Facilites and Food

Mall Area - South
By Grace, 28 Oct 2014
The cleaners work hard to keep the toilets clean and it is not their fault that the condition of the toilets is extremely poor. Even at 10.00am toilets were overflowing and broken down. The condition of the ladies is an absolute disgrace and cannot cope with the numbers. Why? Event managers must know a general number people that will be attending on this weekend. Why are the toilets in poor working order even at the beginning of the day? They desperately need to be upgrade and more of them provided.
FOOD - is a huge rip off price wise and not a lot to choose from. Again the sheer amount of people attending food offered should be of better choice, better variety and a reasonable price.
Can't fault the event. It is exciting to watch and attend.

Better facilities and better food would make it even better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

prepare yourself for the heat and try and arrange transport

Mall Area - North
By Ashton, 28 Oct 2014
First time at the race this year and by far the best track I have ever been to for viewing. Really good view from all areas with views of at least two corners from all locations.

Only thing I would say is try and sort out transport. I managed to get in a minibus which was arranged by the hotel at MYR 25. However I did not arrange on my way back after qualifying and it took me ages to get out. Race day again I arranged a lift in a mini bus in again but not learning from Saturday's experience didn't arrange a lift back. As a result I was held slightly to ransom by a taxi driver as I needed to get back to the airport.

All in all a brilliant experiene just plan transport ahead. Really friendly people and track staff and not a total rip of like a lot of other tracks.

Would also recommend the Concorde Inn next to the airport.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

My wonderful first time watching Motogp live

K1 - Valentino Rossi Fan Club
By Nurashikin Yahya, 28 Oct 2014
Overall I have a wonderful time watching Motogp with my husband and my kids (12yrs and 6yrs)
Will be returning again next year to Sepang for Motogp.
Hope there will be the same GrandStand K1 for Valentino Rossi Fan Club.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Not enough ATM'S bank/card machines

Mall Area - South
By Angie, 28 Oct 2014
Only one atm on facility to withdraw money, and it wasn't working for most of Sunday, I checked twice, and only noticed it worked when I left at end of day. I couldn't spend any money as I had little cash on me. For a large event I would expect at least a back up.
I don't expect plumbing to be perfect, but sinks were overflowing in toilets and toilets themselves were leaking. Very difficult to use those amenities cleanly as a female. Also only one soap dispenser in each bathroom, and they mostly were broken and I couldn't use soap to wash my hands.
Overall I like the facilties at this venue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Moto GP Sepang

Mall Area - North
By Del, 28 Oct 2014
Fantastic event enjoyed every minute great track and facilities
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Sepang October 2014

K1 - Valentino Rossi Fan Club
By Mike, 28 Oct 2014
Excellent weekend. Only a couple of races were not up to much...supersport and superbike, everything else was really competitive. Sepang is a very spectator friendly circuit and much hard work by the staff makes it an outstanding venue. From stand K1 the big screen is not really much use, you can't see the info. on screen and the pictures are a bit too small.Commentary needs to be upgraded as the speakers distort a bit. Food stalls are a bit limited for choice but give good service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

sepang moto gp

Mall Area - South
By alan rhodes, 28 Oct 2014
my first moto gp,and it was all i exoected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

great venue

Mall Area - North
By keith, 28 Oct 2014
had a great time at sepang the info you guys proved was goo and refered to a lot when we were walking about...
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Rating for Motor GP

Mall Area - North
By Margaret, 28 Oct 2014
Overall still satisfactory. Some of the organization they block the sit earlier (est more than 80 seats), so not allow others to go inside. Food a bit expensive. Autograph section, why riders come out with different batch? timetable mention 11.30am to 12.30p.m but finish at 12.20p.m.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Sepang 2014

Mall Area - North
By Christopher Carus, 28 Oct 2014
A really enjoyable day. However elderly or infirm spectators should be aware that due to traffic volume and access restrictions, there is a fairly long and steep walk from the main highway area into the circuit proper. Combined with the heat this may be stressful for some individuals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Malaysia MotoGP

K1 - Valentino Rossi Fan Club
By Freddy Karlsson, 28 Oct 2014
Access to the race circuit was terrible really bad orginized
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Parking was terrible

Mall Area - South
By Damon Nemish, 28 Oct 2014
The Circuit entry exit was good - but parking was terrible. The lots were not filled up before moving to the next lot spaces were everywhere but the attendants were not allowing people in.
If people paid for a parking spot - like formula 1 - then there would be no hassles.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

MotoGP 2014 Sepang

Mall Area - North
By GPforME, 28 Oct 2014
Had a great weekend at motoGP...we purchased Grandstand North tickets which although we chose to sit on the south side, did give us access to the north for a view of the main straight and pits. Fantastic to sit in shade all day and know if it poured down you are undercover. Great atmosphere, packed but never a sense of chaos......earplugs are a definite...the bike dealer tents on the walk in were ridiculously loud so they went in the ears well before the first race. There were plenty of toilets, food and drink facilities that are well priced compared to what we would pay in Perth ($1.00 AUD for a bottle of water, $5.00 AUD for a can of beer)...its stinking hot, ridiculously loud but overall a really great experience.
Get there early hold onto your seat and be prepared for traffic...its a full day of racing...dont think you'll get home early and go shopping, moto GP is all you do on Sat & Sun!
Booked a driver for the 2 days so transport was not an issue for us, get a pick up over the road at the service station or you'll add an hour to your trip home having to go out to the airport to turn around and head back to KL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Better than last year

K1 - Valentino Rossi Fan Club
By Harry Wibowo, 28 Oct 2014
If i compared to last year race, it has been improved. The bus go and back to circuit has more trip so we do not need waiting too long.
The decision to dedicated some area in K1 to VR46 tribune is awesome, the atmosphere is fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

?

Mall Area - North
By Dennis, 27 Oct 2014
Moto3 race the highlight, great event
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Ticket delivery was good, and on time

Corporate Suite
By Ronald Kyle, 27 Oct 2014
The weekend went well, and was trouble free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Brilliant

Mall Area - North
By Sunit Fenn, 27 Oct 2014
I've been following MotoGP from the early 90's. This was my first live at the circuit for MotoGP. It was simply awesome. A TV live relay can never give the sound and speed effects. The GP bikes screeming down the strait.... I unplugged my ear plugs to enjoy the banshee like screem ��. The only niggling issue was that, the crowd stands up as the riders come into view and to make matters worse, a few of them have their mobiles mounted on hand held tripods which they keep holding up and it happened to block out view. Another issue was that there were no display screens where we sat in the grand stand in front of the starting grid. Hence we cannot follow what's happening in terms of track position, lap times or replays. Overall I was thrilled by the experience. Beer and water available in plenty. Quality of food served in the stalls are below average and not worth the money. A "Giant Burger", didn't fit into the palm of my hand..... But I would go again... Just to listin to those engines screeeeeeem
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great Experience, facilities were great, access and parking easy.

MotoGP VIP Villageā„¢
By Grant, 27 Oct 2014
It was a great experience. I've been before and will do it again. The track facilities are good with the VIP Room well set up and well catered for. My only criticism would be the TV monitors in the room. They are too small. With much of the action away from the start/finish straight you need decent sized TV screens.

The VIP lounge is a welcome break from the heat. The North Stand and Mall area is incredibly hot but has the advantage of seeing all the Pit action which you miss from the VIP facilities (which are directly above the Pit area), plus it has a big viewing screen (versus small very TVs in the VIP lounge).
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We accept American Express, JCB, MasterCard, Maestro, Visa, Visa Debit/Delta, and Visa Electron, and PayPal