bookmoto.com

Shopping Basket

Your basket is empty. Any items you add to your order will appear here.
Prices in

Email Email this page to a friend

Bookmark and Share

MALAYSIAN MOTOGP

Below you will find reviews, ratings, and tips on the circuit from other race fans.

Average rating from 60 reviews
 
If you would like to add your own ratings and comments then please click below.
 
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Sepang race 2014

Main Grandstand - North
By Diyana, 11 Nov 2014
The race was awesome the circuit and the mall set up created a buzzing atmosphere. No need for earplugs, the bike sounds is exhilarating, but wearing one is advisable for kids. However always be there early for the race because you will be jostling with locals for bus space which is super scary as there is no such thing as queuing there. Even if you have your own car, you can hardly park nearby and end up walking a couple kilometers around the place because thousands of people came by cars too. Rent your own car and you can cut through the villages to get wholesome 'kampong' food.
So buy your favourite moto gp cap and umbrella, with a good pair of shoes you are ready to walk your way through!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

MotoGP Sepang - 2014

Main Grandstand - North
By Claire Hendriksen, 07 Nov 2014
Fantastic circuit and weekend. Only bad point was that we arrived at the circuit at 7.30am. for the 8.00am start, but the gates that scanned the tickets didn't open until 8.00 when we could hear the first bikes going around, although we were at the front of the queue, by the time we got to seats it was too late.
Amazing atmosphere at this circuit.
Maybe provide a bit more shelter from the heat for visitors visiting from Europe who are not accostomed to the heat, which was horrendous!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

K1 stand; Great stand at the end of the main straight.

K1 - Valentino Rossi Fan Club
By Tony, 04 Nov 2014
K1 Stand is good viewing at the end of the main straight.
Seeing the bikes decelerate from 300km plus to corner speed is action packed.
Alternatively down the far end of K1 gives you views to four corners.
Plenty of action captured in this area.
Best to book a taxi for the three days with four people sharing is cost effective.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

summary of malaysian moto gp weekend

Main Grandstand - North
By Mr S Lynskey, 03 Nov 2014
we had tickets for both sat and sun, which for what we paid was excellent value for money considering for what you pay for silverstone(why is it so expensive,),i would advise anybody travelling from KL to catch the klia express to the airport, and then get a taxi transfer to the circuit.The covered grandstand is also the best place to be, because of the heat and humidity, and i would advise people buying tickets to purchase these, as opposed to being out in the open, but overall a first class experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

motogp 2014 malaysia

Main Grandstand - North
By jay, 03 Nov 2014
was a great trip, good access to the main straight, but id get a roaming ticket next time. facilities were a little average but adequate. transport on the way home from the race day was very time consuming and cramped. all in all was a great weekend and will do it again

thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

MOTOGP ROCKS

K1 - Valentino Rossi Fan Club
By Deena Juanda, 02 Nov 2014
I loved everything about MotoGP event in Sepang that my friends and I just attended recently. Good price for a whole weekend's entertainment, the experience was exceptional. Definitely coming back again next year!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great race to attend......Just seems like Malaysia does not want us there.

Main Grandstand - North
By tesohn, 02 Nov 2014
Well it all started off when we arrived on Wed. and on thurs. morning all the bus tickets were sold out..... leaving us no access to the track. If this is malaysia's way to welcome the race visitors, we will just not come next time, there are 17 more races to attend. We went to all your ticket outlets to find tickets, then we went to KLsentral to find out where to catch the ordinary bus to the track. So difficult to get a bus to the track you have to transfer so much. This is an event that happens every year, so why dont you improve the track access situation. Finally late that afternoon we found tickets at KL sentral. But then at the track after the race events we had to wait for a bus..... every day! Its odd that you have the KL express running during the F1 and have a great ticket on that.... but when it comes to the Moto GP nothing!!!!! Malaysia acts like they dont need us fans there for the Moto GP... Please let us have a 3 day pass ticket to the KL Express.... the trains are going everyday anyway! We looked at using the trains but for 2 people it cost R180 per day!!!! The F1 3 day ticket including transfer bus to tracl from KLIA is R120 per person! Please get this together for us Moto GP fans. Yes we don't pay as much for the race tickets.... but our hotels, food, and expenses are the same. Except our waiting on transportation is so much more, After the race events it takes us 3 hours minimum to return to our hotels. Race day 4 hours!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Moto GP KL

Club Suite
By Geoffrey Ross, 01 Nov 2014
All good except the food was poor for example fish fingers are not appropriate, and the one of my tickets did not work so was almost stopped from entering the track. Persistence on my part got us into the race. Other than these two points loved it and will be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Malaysian GP 2014

K1 - Valentino Rossi Fan Club
By Taicho 44, 30 Oct 2014
The city is a nice lively place. Lots of bars and place to drink and shop at little bazars. Interesting mix culturally since you have Muslims and other races all mixed together and the night life with the bars and China town type markets and bazars... Malaysia is very cheap compared to other countries and circuit in Europe/States and even Asia.
Access to race was easy and straight forward, took a bus from the Sentral station. They ran every 30mns or so... There was a security a the gates of the circuit but they didn`t look to carefully so we got some fruits and sandwiches by them. The view was good in the K1 section, saw the start /finish straight and turns 1 and 2 (where most of the crashes and overtakes happen). We saw Rossi and Marquez changes positions multiple times here.
Weather was super hot by 10am it had already hit 30 degrees Celsius. So drink lots of water. It rains everyday in either afternoon or evening, thunderstorms and heavy downpour, however not many people carry umbrellas...
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

sepang 2014

K1 - Valentino Rossi Fan Club
By Chris Beardall, 29 Oct 2014
Getting to the circuit from hotel cheap and simple by taxi, very busy after racing on sunday to get back to hotel , get a taxi with air-con. People very friendly, Get in stand early on race day , seats are not numbered so you sit anywere, the problem is you get people leaving a seat inbetween themselves. This causes a problem when the stand gets full people cant sit at the side of each other, and no matter what you say to stewards or even asking these Japaneese or Australians they wont bloody move.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Facilites and Food

Main Grandstand - Others
By Grace, 28 Oct 2014
The cleaners work hard to keep the toilets clean and it is not their fault that the condition of the toilets is extremely poor. Even at 10.00am toilets were overflowing and broken down. The condition of the ladies is an absolute disgrace and cannot cope with the numbers. Why? Event managers must know a general number people that will be attending on this weekend. Why are the toilets in poor working order even at the beginning of the day? They desperately need to be upgrade and more of them provided.
FOOD - is a huge rip off price wise and not a lot to choose from. Again the sheer amount of people attending food offered should be of better choice, better variety and a reasonable price.
Can't fault the event. It is exciting to watch and attend.

Better facilities and better food would make it even better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

prepare yourself for the heat and try and arrange transport

Main Grandstand - North
By Ashton, 28 Oct 2014
First time at the race this year and by far the best track I have ever been to for viewing. Really good view from all areas with views of at least two corners from all locations.

Only thing I would say is try and sort out transport. I managed to get in a minibus which was arranged by the hotel at MYR 25. However I did not arrange on my way back after qualifying and it took me ages to get out. Race day again I arranged a lift in a mini bus in again but not learning from Saturday's experience didn't arrange a lift back. As a result I was held slightly to ransom by a taxi driver as I needed to get back to the airport.

All in all a brilliant experiene just plan transport ahead. Really friendly people and track staff and not a total rip of like a lot of other tracks.

Would also recommend the Concorde Inn next to the airport.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

My wonderful first time watching Motogp live

K1 - Valentino Rossi Fan Club
By Nurashikin Yahya, 28 Oct 2014
Overall I have a wonderful time watching Motogp with my husband and my kids (12yrs and 6yrs)
Will be returning again next year to Sepang for Motogp.
Hope there will be the same GrandStand K1 for Valentino Rossi Fan Club.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Not enough ATM'S bank/card machines

Main Grandstand - Others
By Angie, 28 Oct 2014
Only one atm on facility to withdraw money, and it wasn't working for most of Sunday, I checked twice, and only noticed it worked when I left at end of day. I couldn't spend any money as I had little cash on me. For a large event I would expect at least a back up.
I don't expect plumbing to be perfect, but sinks were overflowing in toilets and toilets themselves were leaking. Very difficult to use those amenities cleanly as a female. Also only one soap dispenser in each bathroom, and they mostly were broken and I couldn't use soap to wash my hands.
Overall I like the facilties at this venue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Moto GP Sepang

Main Grandstand - North
By Del, 28 Oct 2014
Fantastic event enjoyed every minute great track and facilities
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Sepang October 2014

K1 - Valentino Rossi Fan Club
By Mike, 28 Oct 2014
Excellent weekend. Only a couple of races were not up to much...supersport and superbike, everything else was really competitive. Sepang is a very spectator friendly circuit and much hard work by the staff makes it an outstanding venue. From stand K1 the big screen is not really much use, you can't see the info. on screen and the pictures are a bit too small.Commentary needs to be upgraded as the speakers distort a bit. Food stalls are a bit limited for choice but give good service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

sepang moto gp

Main Grandstand - Others
By alan rhodes, 28 Oct 2014
my first moto gp,and it was all i exoected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

great venue

Main Grandstand - North
By keith, 28 Oct 2014
had a great time at sepang the info you guys proved was goo and refered to a lot when we were walking about...
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Rating for Motor GP

Main Grandstand - North
By Margaret, 28 Oct 2014
Overall still satisfactory. Some of the organization they block the sit earlier (est more than 80 seats), so not allow others to go inside. Food a bit expensive. Autograph section, why riders come out with different batch? timetable mention 11.30am to 12.30p.m but finish at 12.20p.m.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Sepang 2014

Main Grandstand - North
By Christopher Carus, 28 Oct 2014
A really enjoyable day. However elderly or infirm spectators should be aware that due to traffic volume and access restrictions, there is a fairly long and steep walk from the main highway area into the circuit proper. Combined with the heat this may be stressful for some individuals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We accept American Express, JCB, MasterCard, Maestro, Visa, Visa Debit/Delta, and Visa Electron, and PayPal