bookmoto.com

Shopping Basket

Your basket is empty. Any items you add to your order will appear here.
Prices in

Email Email this page to a friend

Bookmark and Share

MALAYSIAN MOTOGP

Below you will find reviews, ratings, and tips on the circuit from other race fans.

Average rating from 31 reviews
 
If you would like to add your own ratings and comments then please click below.
 
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Malaysian Motogp

Mall Area - North
By Kev Davies UK, 27 Dec 2013
Hot And Sticky Drink Plenty Of Water Great Venue Plenty To See And Do
Would Recommend A Visit Cheap Tickets Poor Transport Links Leaving Circuit
Good Food
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great weekend overall

K1 - Valentino Rossi Fan Club
By Clair, 28 Oct 2013
LOVED THE MOTO GP!!!!
We sat in the K1 stand, great view of some tight corners. I would advise to sit at the far end for best view, i.e Q block. Note, the screens are quite small and binoculars would be really handy.
I took a towel to sit on and found it really useful as its gave me seat padding and also all the seats were wet when we arrived on Sunday.
An umbrella is good, cos when it rains it really rains.
Ear plugs were much needed, even though I love the sound of those bikes they do get deafening.
I forked out the money for radio headphones only to find most of the commentary was in Malay, not great value for money, not sure if you can get the commentary on any other device, but it could be worth taking a headset for your phone and trying to get radio coverage on that, much more compact and cheaper.
Food options are limited for this facility, not sure if the mall area is any better.
Merchandise was quite pricy but thats normal for these type of events.
Travel to and from was a wee bit of a hassle, as the hotel we booked wasnt very honest about their location to the track. Pays to do lots of research on this one.
Overall I thoroughly enjoyed the racing, everything was well organised and I have posted the above comments in the hope of making other peoples experience a good one
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Very nice weekend

K1 - Valentino Rossi Fan Club
By Jacobus Mooren, 28 Oct 2013
The weekend is for me and my grandson already since 3 years a very exiting and nice weekend. The area K1 is a perfect place to follow the races.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Overall ok

K1 - Valentino Rossi Fan Club
By Margaret Liow, 19 Oct 2013
The food and beverage is very expensive and not nice. and small portion also. is wasting our money. Some of the visitor siting on the staircase on sunday. is that not enough sit or sitting is over sales? (Exp: 1000 sit but ticket sold 1300). Sound system very poor, only got malay language? totally cannot understand and cannot hear what he talking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

good

Mall Area - North
By sopay, 19 Oct 2013
My son little bit disappointed because he couldn't taking picture when the autographs' session. He had in a line from early morning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

sepang

Mall Area - North
By glenn ford, 17 Oct 2013
had a great time plenty of stalls and facillities this is third time to sepang and it gets better each time got taxi from kl and he waited for us at garage agross road very easy and not to expensive
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

2013 Sepang Moto GP

K1 - Valentino Rossi Fan Club
By Smileyface, 16 Oct 2013
Fantastic Weekend
We were really lucky weather wise as everyone says it always rains and the weather was perfect.
Take a towel to sit on, the grandstand had been hosed down Saturday night and all the seats were wet.
Umbrella is handy.
hand fan is also useful, it gets very hot and stuffy in stands
Westerners be aware when buying headsets to listen to commentary 60% is in Malaysian. Channel is 102 FM, maybe you already have something to listen on that you can take with you. Headsets are 80 MR analogue or 150MR Digital.
Food stalls behind K1 stand are limited,
If you are in K1 stand sit down the far end, Q stairs for best view of 4 corners and 2 straights - excellent spot.
Merchandise is pretty pricey but that's normal.
Screens are quite small so would recommend taking binoculars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Satisfied but terrible experience going home

K1 - Valentino Rossi Fan Club
By Clarence garcia, 15 Oct 2013
Going to the race from KL sentral was ok, but going home was a terrible experience. The race itself was great. View from k1 was awesome, better than last year where I was seated at the main grandstand. There was no order when trying to catch the bus going back to KL sentral. There was supposed to be a line but the crowd disregarded them all and there was some pushing and shoving.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

sepang motogp


By natalie, 15 Oct 2013
this is my first time to this race and i enjoyed it very much
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Amazing layback circuit

Paddock Village with Parking
By John R, 15 Oct 2013
This is the easiest circuit in MotoGP to get around the Paddock.Was able to brush shoulders with Lorenzo,Rossi,Marquez and Pedrossa. Impossible to do on other circuits that I have experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

well organised

Paddock Village with Parking
By John Ruocchio, 15 Oct 2013
Sunday at the end of the race I felt pressured to leave too quickly while other function rooms had people still eating and drinking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

very happy but with some hard efforts

K1 - Valentino Rossi Fan Club
By harry w, 15 Oct 2013
the race was amazing. circuit facilities are good enough. but i must experienced terrible road traffic after the race. it will be better if race official provide additional buses on the race day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great race weekend..again!

K1 - Valentino Rossi Fan Club
By Mike Stayte, 15 Oct 2013
Excellent venue to watch MotoGP , has to be one of the best circuits for spectators. Some of the official merchandise seemed expensive but there were many good value items around. Food a bit limited, if you were there all day! Crowd were very friendly and enthusiastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Overall very good

K1 - Valentino Rossi Fan Club
By Freddy Karlsson, 14 Oct 2013
Very nice race track with good facilities not too much hassle to get drinks and food even though there was a lot of people watching the race. Somewhat difficult to get out from the race court after the race.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great Race Weekend but...

Mall Area - North
By Enduroflo, 14 Oct 2013
Sepang recetrack is outstanding but access was difficult. Leaving the track by car/Taxi after the race is nearly impossible.
Ideally one should pre-arrange the taxi pickup anyway.
Facilities could be better but overall the weekend was brilliant!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Definately let down by no seat Allocations!!!

F
By frank, 14 Oct 2013
Got there Very early,no seat allocations went to the toilet came back my prime seat was gone did this a few times in the day & ended up in front of a "POLE"..Could have watched it better live on TV..OVERALL VERY DISSAPOINTING!!!.why can they allocate seats for F1 GP & NOT for MOTO GP????
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Nice track good people

K1 - Valentino Rossi Fan Club
By Martin , 14 Oct 2013
Book hotel nr track then on Monday go see KL
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Very hot............. then very wet

Mall Area - North
By Duncan McKinnon., 14 Nov 2012
Fantastic experience. We will definately be going back in two years as in 2013 we will be touring some MOTOGP`s.
Would definately recommend the MALL AREA as you are free to roam the whole area, and its under cover with TV screens to view.
Getting there...... If you are in K.L. just head for the train station via the overhead shuttle. Everyone speaks enough English to understand you and are very friendly. At the bottom of the escalator to the station there are coaches waiting to take you to the track for 8 Ringgits (£1.60) Air conditioned and only takes 45 mins direct. Get a taxi or mini bus to share on the way back as there are many going the same way. The buses still come but have to turn left out of the track with a four hour return trip due to the queues. Air con is fine on buses as long as you are not wet! Ask the price first of the mini bus/taxi. They are set prices and as it says on the side...NO HAGGLING. These only take an hour to get back.
Anyone needs more info, just ask.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great Weekend, Rubbish Access - unless you have a helicopter do not go!

Mall Area - North
By Rob., 09 Nov 2012
The Saturday was really good, the stands were virtually deserted so we could sit anywhere and had brilliant views of the warm up and qualifying laps. The events and stands outside were also quite interesting, especially as I met Cal,Dovi, and Espargo. Sunday was also brilliant. The racing, the atmosphere, etc etc.

Unfortunately the access to and especially from the circuit is appalling. It took nearly FIVE HOURS to get out of the circuit and back to our hotel in KL [just 30 miles away]. Although modern in construction the infrastructure is not up to 77000 fans leaving Sepang and the roads were jammed for hours. This was the worst thing about the weekend, so much so that we've said that we'll not return to Sepang.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

The best circuit yet !

K1 - Valentino Rossi Fan Club
By Keith and Jessnell Forsythe, 06 Nov 2012
I would give the sepang circuit a high rating for the motoGp event. The K1 grandstand enabled perfect viewing for the start and the first corners. Obviously as the bikes are slowing into the corners you don't experience the loud howl of the engines unlike viewing from the start line grandstands. Also we were glad of the roof when the heavy rain came down. Lots of food vendors nearby and the manufacturer stands were excellent and easy to access. We stayed at a nearby hotel ( Concorde Inn ) which offered a shuttle service to the circuit, but a regular taxi worked out a quarter of the price. A great store across the road from the circuit to stock up on drinks etc and grab a taxi if required. This was out first time in Malaysia, but will be back again for sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We accept American Express, JCB, MasterCard, Maestro, Visa, Visa Debit/Delta, and Visa Electron, and PayPal