bookmoto.com

Shopping Basket

Your basket is empty. Any items you add to your order will appear here.
Prices in

Email Email this page to a friend

Bookmark and Share

MALAYSIAN MOTOGP

Below you will find reviews, ratings, and tips on the circuit from other race fans.

Average rating from 116 reviews
 
If you would like to add your own ratings and comments then please click below.
 
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Dream trip to watch Valentino

K1 Grandstand
By GP46, 21 Jan 2016
My hubby and I made the trip,over from Australia to watch MotoGP live. Saturday at the track was great, however on Sunday at the track it was totally different. There is no rules that apply to seating in the grandstands. People kept on coming in even when there were no seats left and sat themselves down in the aisles. We were unable to get out to use the bathroom or to buy any refreshments as the people would not move. If there had been an emergency there is no way known you would have been able to evacuate. Sepang needs to take a look at how things are done in Australia, the safety of spectators is paramount. Trying to locate our booked vehicle at the end of the day was like looking for a needle in a haystack.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
 

Good viewing seats


By Rebecca, 14 Nov 2015
We got the grandstand roaming tickets and there were lots of choices where to sit even on race day. A bit disappointed on the amount of riders trade stalls, needed more and more drink outlets, but plenty of food outlets.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Awesome Experience

MotoGP VIP Villageā„¢
By Suzie Maloney, 12 Nov 2015
Overall the moto gp vip was a fantastic experience. My husband and I went to celebrate our 20 year wedding anniversary and it was such a memorable event. The facilities , food, viewing area's, pit land walks and staff were all great and I can't wait to go again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great Weekend - enjoyed seeing what Malaysia had to offer

Premier Roving Package
By Scott, 12 Nov 2015
Great weekend - spoilt by the reliability of the ATM Machines (MEPS) on one occasion the machine did not dispense the amount of money withdrawn and said cancelled at the end of the transaction - only to find the money had been deducted from the account and has not been refunded - I hope this did not happen to a lot of international visitors. Still have not had reply from MEPS.
Well managed for such a large crowd.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Awesome Place For A Race

Main Grandstand
By Leonie Clarke, 09 Nov 2015
This was our fourth year at the Malaysian Moto Gp and it gets better each time. Your team have have made the ticketing system effortless. I was kept informed until the tickets were in my hand. I feel very confident purchasing my tickets through Bookmoto and will do so in the future.
Many thanks,
Leonie
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Awesome Place For A Race

Main Grandstand
By Leonie Clarke, 09 Nov 2015
This was our fourth year at the Malaysian Moto Gp and it gets better each time. Your team have have made the ticketing system effortless. I was kept informed until the tickets were in my hand. I feel very confident purchasing my tickets through Bookmoto and will do so in the future.
Many thanks,
Leonie
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Malaysian Moto Gp 2015

Main Grandstand
By Leonie Clarke, 09 Nov 2015
This was our fourth year at the Malaysian Moto Gp and it gets better each time. Your team have have made the ticketing system effortless. I was kept informed until the tickets were in my hand. I feel very confident purchasing my tickets through Bookmoto and will do so in the future.
Many thanks,
Leonie
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

After race

Main Grandstand
By joe ward, 09 Nov 2015
The only bad point is getting home after the race.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Sepang

K1 Grandstand
By Lynn , 08 Nov 2015
Much better getting to track with the shuttle buses from KL where we were staying great atmosphere in grandstand K1 poor toilet facilities poor food choice ok if you like cold chips great view from our seats recommend block R in k1grandstsnd
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Excellent

Premier Roving
By Robert Hodkinson, 03 Nov 2015
Absolutely enjoyed every aspect of sepang circuit from start to finish .
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great value racing

K1 Grandstand
By Ian., 02 Nov 2015
Once again good service from Bookmoto, would recommend every time.
Great view from K1 stand and great racing. Brilliant atmosphere until the Rossi incident. The busiest I have experienced Sepang and unfortunately the organisers did not handle it very well. Food choice was poor and queues were long and hectic. Shortage of toilets which were not serviced all day. Basically they could not cope with the record crowd. Recommend travel by taxi to the circuit. Free seating did not work, many people ended up sitting in the aisles on concrete.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Brilliant weekend

Premier Roving
By Mat Norman, 02 Nov 2015
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

needs to improve

Premier Roving
By trevor turner, 31 Oct 2015
great time & race but are the malaysians slow leaners please with all the open space why not have free parking 2,3,or 4 kms from the coarse & run shuttle buses into the circuit . got to stop all the conjestion ,just bad organisation bad,bad bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Sepang sizzler

Valentino Rossi Tribune (K1 Block A-F)
By Pamela and Paul howes, 30 Oct 2015
Brilliant circuit fantastic atmosphere in the Rossi stand,we got there early to avoid the crowds and had the pick of the seating good signage and the circuit staff were very helpful,the covered stands give good shade from the extreme heat but still very hot make sure you have plenty of water it is cheap to buy there
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Sepang Motogp

Main Grandstand
By Chris and Val Briars, 30 Oct 2015
Weekend fantastic- Sat better than Sun. Seating at circuit on Sunday-sat in stand opposite team garages. circuit notices say no sitting on steps- totally ignored -people sat anywhere they liked. The stewards did not maintain any safety measures- couldn't move ,not safe.
took ages to get out of circuit- didn't appear to be any police control- had to make a massive detour- surely after all these years a traffic plan could be organised.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Sepang Malaysia

Premier Roving
By Jeff Holmes, 29 Oct 2015
Race meeting was great
Only way to get there was by taxi
Food was very hard to get, large queues
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Malaysian MotoGP 2015

K1 Grandstand
By Adzee, 28 Oct 2015
Effortless booking tickets on book moto.com. Ticket pickup was easy and quick at the track. Can't fault book moto.com. Thank you!. Surprised that the track didn't have adequate toilet, food and drink stalls. Only 1 ATM at the track for international cards. Stupid. If people can't access their money then they can't buy the merchandise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Motogp 2015

K1 Grandstand
By Kev Davies ROTHERHAM UK , 28 Oct 2015
Great track 2nd visit easy access to and from track on Saturday plus good selection of food at track. Sunday different story the numbers of people at the track leaves services creaking but saying that it's still a cracking track great atmosphere and friendly people.
My tip book a return fare and arrange pick up in the direction of travel on race day. THANKS ONCE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Malaysian GP

K1 Grandstand
By Rodel, 28 Oct 2015
we really enjoy watching the MotoGP at Sepang Circuit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Overall is good

Main Grandstand
By Margaret Liow, 28 Oct 2015
we bought saturday and sunday ticket. i'm not sure why during we went off on saturday everning still need to scan the ticket. We already scan tickets when we entry. We only though that saturday and sunday only allow tickets holders to entry. food queue is super very long and slow. There is a lot of smokers and smoking in the illegal area. Last year i saw anywhere got officer issue fine for those illegal smokers but this year i saw only 3 officer. Some nice view seats are fully barricade for some their own. Is very selfish and cause others standing behind. Well, the small store is ok but some PA system is too loud. Hope next year will improve better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We accept American Express, JCB, MasterCard, Maestro, Visa, Visa Debit/Delta, and Visa Electron, and PayPal