bookmoto.com

Email Email this page to a friend

Bookmark and Share

MALAYSIAN MOTOGP

Below you will find reviews, ratings, and tips on the circuit from other race fans.

Average rating from 153 reviews
 
If you would like to add your own ratings and comments then please click below.
 
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

motogp 2016

Main Grandstand - Others
By Andree Kho, 10 Nov 2016
No complain. I have attended the race three times since 2014 and loved it
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Race weekend

K1 Grandstand
By Marco, 08 Nov 2016
Awesome experience well worth the visit. Suggestion on race day get the early seats are not allocated and its first come first basis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Nice motoGP Sepang 2016 from VR tribune

Valentino Rossi Tribune (K1 Block A-F)
By Tika, 07 Nov 2016
Everything is very nice. But we have to prepare rain coat or umbrella because it will be very hot or maybe rain. And also you have to come a little bit early or you will not get the front seat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Very good weekend

Club Suite
By Adam Elliott , 07 Nov 2016
My only negative comment is our ticket was advertised as having a view of 50% of the track. There has recently been a new pit area added which blocked about 20% of our view. Our box was on the back straight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Excellent weekend

Valentino Rossi Tribune (K1 Block A-F)
By Skinnypin, 07 Nov 2016
Great weekend of racing. We stayed near the circuit and used the hotels shuttle rather than staying in KL. It made getting to and from the track so much quicker and easier. Food choices around the track were pretty good, depending on what you wanted to pay, although nothing was overly expensive except for the beer! Loads of merchandise stands, but unless you are after something specific, I would leave your purchase until the end of the last day as most things seemed to be reduced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great Weekend

Main Grandstand
By Pete, 06 Nov 2016
Impressive circuit. Mixed weather made the racing very interesting. Had to haggle hard with taxi drivers from our hotel in KL to circuit but managed to get some good deals. Never use taxi with meters.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Fabulous Day

C2 Hillstand
By Gtp, 04 Nov 2016
Very impressive stadium. Leaving the stadium was total chaos. Overall a very good day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Awesome weekend

Main Grandstand
By robertodurso, 04 Nov 2016
Enjoyed every minute of our weekend in sepang. will use your service again next year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

?

Platinum Suite
By Dace , 03 Nov 2016
The only thing was we had no idea where our suite was, emails only showed pick up location and there was no info no where the lounge was. it was only by chance we walked past a door and recognised a picture of our tickets.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Race weekend

Club Suite
By whingeing aussie!!!!, 03 Nov 2016
The box we were in this time had a new set of pits right in front of it so you couldn't see a lot of the track(Suite 1).The food in the club was although a good selection it was cold.There was no commentary in the club suite.Yah to you there was wine this year but it should be incorporated as not everyone drinks awful beer.Saeting was good,temperature was good and the staff were great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Sepang MotoGP

Premier Roving Package
By Adrian, 03 Nov 2016
Great gp. The roof on the grandstand leaked and there was overcrowding in the grandstand. Other than that it was a good experience, I will come again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Sepang Motogp 2016

Premier Roving
By C Smith, 02 Nov 2016
We went to circuit to look around and try different stand positions on the Saturday to decide where to sit on the Sunday. Finally decided to sit in K1 which proved to be a good choice. Get there early because the stand was full beyond capacity with people sitting on the concrete steps. Plenty of food outlets and reasonable prices, bottle of cold water the equivalent to 60p and cornetto icecream £1.00, unlike getting stitched up at UK venues!! Very hectic leaving the Circuit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great track

K1 Grandstand
By rmrossmortensen@gmail.com, 02 Nov 2016
MotoGP sepang is one of the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Sepang circuit

Valentino Rossi Tribune (K1 Block A-F)
By Brad, 02 Nov 2016
Let me start by saying that the food directly behind the K1 grandstand was the poorest I've encountered at any event I've ever been to in the world.

Secondly the toilet facilities were disgusting at best. Very very poor. I would say completely unserviced for the weekend along with the portable toilets in the bus carpark. An absolute disgrace, i nearly threw up and i'm a bloke.

Lastly, event staff allowed dozens and dozens and dozens of people to enter the Rossi stand and sit for the entire event on the stairs. I went to get some food, not in the K1 area, and upon my return could barely get to my seat due to people sitting on the stairs. They either didn't have tickets allowing them to be in there or too many were sold but it was a nightmare to navigate your way through. Why there wasn't specific seating allocations i'm stuffed if i know.

If bookmoto.com has any pull with the Sepang Circuit i would advice them of all the above points. Believe me i could go on and on. In fact that reminds me. The K1 stand has a leaking roof towards the rear of the stand. By the looks of it, it wasn't a leak that had just developed. The guttering was so rusted through when it rained it was like a waterfall and flooded the grandstand through the effected area. The hole in the guttering was huge. I wasn't effected by the water but if i was i'd be seriously annoyed. Just typical of these types of countries i suppose.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Circuit Facilities

Marquez (Diamond)
By Margaret Liow, 02 Nov 2016
Overall is ok. But during the racing time, all stand up to block the view. Toilet need to improve, super long queue. The price of the food is very expensive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
 

Great day racing


By Dee, 02 Nov 2016
We took our kids for the first time this year. Recommend earmuffs for the little ones. Our son is only 7 months old and without them the whole day could have been very difficult due to the extreme noise level.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

OUR FIRST EVER MOTOGP EXPERIENCE

Valentino Rossi Tribune (K1 Block A-F)
By Ain Jafarin , 02 Nov 2016
It's our first motogp experience and we brought the kids along. Other than the temperamental weather, we all had fun!! Our kids were thrilled watching all the races!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Sepang MotoGp Review

Marquez (Diamond)
By Craig Mattghews, 01 Nov 2016
The overall experience was excellent. The track facilities and especially the enthusiasm showed by the locals made a great event.

The only letdown was the chaotic methods of getting to and from the track.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Sepang MotoGp Review

Marquez (Diamond)
By Craig Mattghews, 01 Nov 2016
The overall experience was excellent. The track facilities and especially the enthusiasm showed by the locals made a great event.

The only letdown was the chaotic methods of getting to and from the track.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Just perfect

Main Grandstand
By Tuna, 01 Nov 2016
Awesome weekend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We accept American Express, JCB, MasterCard, Maestro, Visa, Visa Debit/Delta, and Visa Electron, and PayPal