bookmoto.com

Email Email this page to a friend

Bookmark and Share

FRENCH MOTOGP

Below you will find reviews, ratings, and tips on the circuit from other race fans.

Average rating from 179 reviews
 
If you would like to add your own ratings and comments then please click below.
 
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Collector stuff

General Admission
By Antony Knichala, 18 Jun 2016
Growing up (I'm 58) my father was a motorsport fan and took us to local races when he could afford it, there were 5 racetracks that stuck in my mind (from TV and locally); Le Mans, Indianapolis, Phillip Island and a couple of local tracks...Calder Raceway and Brooklyn Speedway. After a local sidecar racing career I decided to see Europe via MotoGP's, my keepsakes are a t-shirt and a cup (mug) from each track. I was, and remain, amazed that I could not buy a cup which simply stated "Le Mans MotoGP' or even "Le Mans Racetrack". To me, THE most famous racetrack in the world and they don't have a coffee mug. There is an empty space in my collection.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
 

Great day out

General Admission
By Jane Grace, 17 Jun 2016
Book parking and seating with your ticket
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Disapointing

Privilege
By Robert and Caroline Ellis, 05 Jun 2016
We sat on the front row of the privilege grandstand in seats 10 and 11. The seats were extremely cramped and the view restricted. Only a small portion of the track was visible from our seats, the view down the track to the right was obscured by the structure of the stand which meant that the only view we had was of the riders directly passing us, and going away up the hill. This made it very difficult to identify them. Our view of the big screen was severely obstructed by the large post supporting the safety fence, which was directly in front of seat 11. Having bought what we thought were the best available seats based on price, we were very disappointed. I would also add that the toilet facilities at the track are a disgrace, with only one toilet block on that side of the track.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

2016 Le Mans

General Admission
By Lawrence, 25 May 2016
Mad weekend as we camped ,racing ,catering ,trade stalls were all good
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

MotoGP Le Mans

Raccordement
By Steph, 23 May 2016
The ticket service by Bookmoto was, as usual, perfect. Also the view from Raccordement was extraordinary.
Not good points I have for Le Mans circuit tho. Messy, dusty parking place, around the circuit not many toilets. Food stands (compared to in Silverstone) were too basic. Over all not much entertainment and food stands, which is dissapointing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Perfection

Ducati
By Rachel., 19 May 2016
We bought these tickets knowing we needed a slightly more 'upmarket' but affordable Le Mans Moto GP experience as we had one member of our party who has disabilities. This whole package turned out to be just perfect and was even better than we had hoped for. We will without hesitation book again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great atmosphere

Fan Club Rossi
By Kat, 19 May 2016
Access by tram to Le Mans track is very easy and quick. We were in the Fan Club Rossi stand. The atmosphere was fantastic and the view is good, albeit for quite a short stretch of the track up to the Dunlop Bridge. A screen is directly in front of the stand. However we were disappointed that no programmes were available as they had run out. Really long queues at all food and drink stands which means a lot of time is wasted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
 

FIRST TIMERS


By John H, 18 May 2016
Really enjoyable. We'll be going again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Signage.

General Admission
By Angybear. ., 17 May 2016
Great w,end, they know that loads of brits go, so why can't they be a bit more consistent with signs. .. you follow one then you get lost !! Not a lot of choice on the catering, Main grandstand. ...Empty !!
What's that all about ?? But apart from the moan, I would use you again. .Thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Le Mans MotoGP 2016

Dunlop
By Robert Taylor, 17 May 2016
Viewing is limited everywhere at this track compared to some others. Toilet facilities o.k, queues for food and drink were too long to get served without missing the action. Overall had a good weekend and will go again however the access to the circuit through the turnstiles is so slow I would view it as unacceptable. We were very early each day and on race day queued 45 mins or more. They need to do something about this, if it had been raining it would have been miserable. We went in via the North entrance, the queue has to converge into two lines for two gates, I don't know if the South is any better but ideally they need about six gates not two. Motorcycle parking was easy and completely secure, very impressed with this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Le Mans 2016

Privilege
By Rockerman, 17 May 2016
My only advice is to get there early and leave late. I was on my bike and even that was a nightmare, dread to think what it would be like in a car.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great

Honda Racing
By Anthony, 15 May 2016
Great weekend of racing, see you next year
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great weekend spoilt by exiting car park after the final race

Raccordement
By TJP, 15 May 2016
Free parking, free radio (in French) and free race brochure were all a huge bonus.

Food facilities were a massive let down with all vendors selling them same products, no variety like at other race circuits. Sunday we brought our own food in.

Leaving the car park on Sunday was an absolute nightmare. Total lack of any kind of co-ordination from staff. It took us over 2 hours to get out!! Then the police blocked off exits to a couple of roundabouts which was dreadful, especially as we are from UK and are relying on our Sat Nav. We had to travel to Calais and a result of this poor co-ordination we arrived at 11.15pm totally exhausted. We have been to 3 other European Moto GP's and Silverstone every year and never had this problem! I hope that they sort this out for next year so others do not have the same frustrations!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Le Mans 2016

Johann Zarco
By Paul, 13 May 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed the weekend, was somewhat manic but really good. Went down in the bikes, glad we did as filtering out of the traffic afterwards was a God-send. One major setback though was that there was no where to store your leathers, rucksack, boots etc; not good when you have to then lug it around all day in sweltering heat. All in all though, thoroughly enjoyed the trip.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Honda Racing Stand

Honda Racing
By Adrian Tasker, 12 May 2016
This was the first time I had used the bookmoto site. We bought three day tickets complete with secure parking right behind the stand. The seats were brilliant, row three, great view of the screen, free flags and radios (its in French though). We knew the circuit well but this stand is right next to the tunnel to get into the interior between races. The service from bookmoto was simply excellent, can't wait to use them again for Assen next year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Honda Racing Stand

Honda Racing
By Adrian, 12 May 2016
This was the first time I had used the bookmoto site. We bought three day tickets complete with secure parking right behind the stand. The seats were brilliant, row three, great view of the screen, free flags and radios (its in French though). We knew the circuit well but this stand is right next to the tunnel to get into the interior between races. The service from bookmoto was simply excellent, can't wait to use them again for Assen next year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great race but poor facilities and parking nightmare!!

Raccordement
By Unhappy lady, 12 May 2016
Fantastic race on Sunday and Raccordement viewing pretty good. But the toilet facilities at the circuit were dire with queues a mile long and disgusting inside. As a female I won't be going again. Leaving the circuit was the worst part of the day as it took 3 hours to actually leave! Police were dreadful and just kept closing routes and sending drivers round in circles. A lot of bikes overheated in queues and probably never made it home without breakdown service. The French really do need to get their act together at this circuit. It's not like they were not expecting it to be busy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Absolute mayhem

General Admission
By Terry Arnold, 12 May 2016
No allocated parking for cars, Gendarmes pointing in all directions & blowing whistles. Roads blocked, traffic jams, men is fluorescent jackets shouting at everyone else, wherever you went, gendarmes looking at you as if you were some kind of criminal. All in all 'organised chaos.' Advice,... go to a different Moto GP event as this one sucks. A great shame as the racing was good. I guess after having been to the circuit about 28 times for various meets I should have known better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Amazing Experince

Privilege
By Nat & Gabbie, 12 May 2016
We arrived on the Thursday afternoon to set up on the campsite. It was easy to get to with a sat nav and fairly quiet that day so managed to get a decent spot. The campsite of an evening was an amazing experience! Very loud so not really for people that want a quiet nights sleep however for a bike enthusiast it was brilliant! The track was brilliant and had an amazing atmosphere and our seats were brilliant! We also had a pit walk which is well worth the money! Acess in and out of the circuit was fast and easy! Only downside to the whole weekend was the queue to leave the campsite. It took us 2 hours just to get out of the campsite gates and was therefore late for our train home. I would recommend staying til later on in the evening on the Sunday or stay another night and leave on the Monday. Overall though it was an excellent weekend and we met some amazing people and the race was brilliant! Will definitely be booking again for next year! Highly recommend going to this track!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

2016 French Moto GP

Raccordement
By Peter Marchant, 12 May 2016
Being at the event live was a fantastic experience. However, this was spoiled by the disgusting toilet facilities that were provided which proved to be both inadequate and lacking and by the Sunday there was no running water in the toilet block sinks. There were males urinating along the walls of the circuit boundary which frankly should not be allowed. I do not see why a circuit like Le Mann cannot provide proper facilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We accept American Express, JCB, MasterCard, Maestro, Visa, Visa Debit/Delta, and Visa Electron, and PayPal