bookmoto.com

Email Email this page to a friend

Bookmark and Share

FRENCH MOTOGP

Below you will find reviews, ratings, and tips on the circuit from other race fans.

Average rating from 121 reviews
 
If you would like to add your own ratings and comments then please click below.
 
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

French MotoGP review

Privilege
By Kevin Gomm, 26 May 2015
The whole weekend was once again a complete success. My only problem was that one of the seats I was allocated has a restricted view of the large screen TV set opposite the grandstand which spoiled the experience for the person in that seat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great Race

General Admission
By Karon, 24 May 2015
this is our second visit to Le Mans and we'll be making it an annual event. this is a favourite now and the track facilities and atmosphere are amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Ok

General Admission
By Julie, 23 May 2015
Toilet facilities were poor. Shower facilities were poor. It would have been better if there were access to a bit quieter campsite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

French Moto GP 2015

General Admission
By Dawn, 22 May 2015
Arrived at the circuit early on Sunday morning but spent about 90 minutes in a queue for the car park. The queue was static for a huge amount of time. When we finally reached the red car park a barrier was across the entrance so we assumed it was full. General lack of marshalls around the area to guide us. We followed signs to the blue and green car parks which led us back into the village away from the circuit and general chaos seemed to be the order of the day. We eventually gave up and parked on a verge along with many other cars and walked back to the circuit. In all this chaos we could hear the Moto3 race under way but sadly this was over by the time we got into the circuit. Managed to get a reasonable viewing spot for the remaining races but compared to other circuits we have visited there didn't seem to be as many good spots for general admission tickets. Having said that the atmosphere was good and the catering facilities plentiful. We had seen reviews beforehand warning to expect long queues for catering but this didn't seem to be the case. Enjoyable day but glad that I had recorded the races so that I can see all of the action.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Brilliant weekend!

General Admission
By Karen, 21 May 2015
Great weekend for a really great price. Everything significantly better value than Silverstone! Grass hill was really muddy by race day so take something to sit on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great atmosphere

Fan Club Rossi
By Mark Le Bourgeois, 21 May 2015
Traffic was terrible but that was the only issue. Advice go early or camp, highly recommended event.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Access
 

Race Day


By Mel Parfect, 21 May 2015
Never got within the circuit. Arrived about a mile from the track at 8:30, 2hrs later had moved to within site of the track. Car parks had closed, and was told to park in the town. 1 hr before motogp was due to start we were 1 mile from the track, and told to walk. Turned around and drove 2hrs home,£120 wasted, kids were devastated. Never again !!!!. Silverstone here we come. At least we are able to see what we have played for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

le mans moto gp

General Admission
By rose675, 20 May 2015
Food and drink expensive and limited in choice. Not enough loos if you are female. Plenty of hedges if your male!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Nice MotoGP week-end on Suzuki Motul tribune

Suzuki Motul
By Emmanuel , 20 May 2015
We were ideally placed on the first row on the Suzuki Motul tribune. The tribune offers a good view on 2 S parts of the circuit and start line.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great weekend

Pits Straight
By Suzi, 20 May 2015
Fantastic weekend, brilliant atmosphere. We rode to the circuit daily and had no problems getting in or out, obviously expect more traffic on race day. Bike riders don't forget your V5's if you are going to park in the motorcycle car park. Food and drink good usual prices for this type of event, take your own if you don't want to pay. Toilet facilities the biggest let down, only one block on the pit side straight, this is just not enough. People (men) weeing everywhere by the end of the day.... And as the weather got warmer the smell got worse!! Other than that it was mega, seated nearer the end of the start finish straight could see into some of the pits and had a screen directly in front of us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Le mans general admission

General Admission
By Sam, 20 May 2015
Great weekend, atmosphere was excellent but get there early if you want a good vantage point as it gets very busy very quickly, weather was great, good tram service to the track from le mans, only issue was that we had to collect our tickets from the track and the tram stopped on the other side so we had to walk the whole way round which took about 30 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Excellent experience

Honda Racing
By Irene, 20 May 2015
Excellent shaving booked at Honda racing and the Honda Tribune parking well worth the money.
Bring binoculars that was a plus for us
Always have water and something to eat with you, if you don't want to queue, as queues get long at food stands
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

3 stars

General Admission
By plaverick, 19 May 2015
Just make sure you get to le mans early for a good view. Bike parking is excellent. Make sure you bring your log book/documents. As they only let you out with proof of ownership. I think all gp parking should be like this. Helps Stop your bike from being nicked. Don't use sat nav or you will be taken through the middle of city. Use the outer ring road. Don't drink as the police check lots of bikers. We got breathalyse'd twice in the same day. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

dont understand the question

General Admission
By Neil Woodley, 19 May 2015
Loud, sleepless, very enjoyable
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Good weekend

General Admission
By Rob, 19 May 2015
Good free facilities including price only complaint would be the fools trying to blow up their engines all night
Good view in all general admission areas
French police diversions on exit caused more problems than if not in place but you know what the French can be like lol
Overall great experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

food!!!!!!!!

General Admission
By Rachel Martin, 19 May 2015
great racing of course..... fabulous people mad max cAmping fantastic if you can handle good toilets etc lots of fun...... BUT WHY WAS THE FOOD SO CRAP we expected more from the French same chips bread Burger at every stall get them to look at the .uk festival scene to see what s possible we found a local supermarket!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

an enjoyable weekend


By Miss BMW, 19 May 2015
Great racing with easy access by tram. Spoilt by the appalling facilities at the circuit; meaning long long toilet queues and fatty food.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Gp Moto le Mans 2015

Fan Club Rossi
By Valérie, 19 May 2015
Great moto GP.
Just i have a problem leaving the parking (2 hours ...waiting).
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

moto simms

Suzuki Motul
By simms, 19 May 2015
Easy access into parking area on Friday ( parked in MP) camped there for the weekend. 200m walk to the suzukii Motul stand which was great.
Hot showers and a toilet block provided and were clean all weekend. Only downside was it was VERY noisy ALL night as sandwiched between Show ground and external camping area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Brilliant weekend

General Admission
By Lucy , 19 May 2015
Le Mans is such a great experience and I will defiantly be returning! We first arrived at the bleu campsite which at first was ok but then more and more parties of crazy French were arriving and soon enough the engines, ambulances and drinking started and we decided to move to another calmer site. Wherever you go you will have engines revving and banging all night, parties fires but what an experience and we ended up with great neighbours who we ate dinner and watched the races with despite occasional language barriers! The track is great with lots of great spots to view the race. We went in a Motorhome so didn't depend on toilets and showers so can't really say anything about them apart from I didn't see many and there wasn't much of a food choice at the circuit and obviously overpriced so take your own! Overall I had the best weekend the people I. The camp or all friendly and inviting and the race viewpoints were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We accept American Express, JCB, MasterCard, Maestro, Visa, Visa Debit/Delta, and Visa Electron, and PayPal