bookmoto.com

Email Email this page to a friend

Bookmark and Share

FRENCH MOTOGP

Below you will find reviews, ratings, and tips on the circuit from other race fans.

Average rating from 85 reviews
 
If you would like to add your own ratings and comments then please click below.
 
 
 
Overall
 

Disappointed


By Xxxxxx, 14 Jun 2014
Bought my husband and his brother tickets and camping for the weekend. They qued for over 2 hours only to be turned away from the camping facilities because they were full. So clearly overbooked. Luckily they spotted a
Feild which a local farmer had opened for camping otherwise they would have had to sleep in car. Very disappointed at the level of organization of such an iconic brand and race.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

My ears are still ringing from the camping area

General Admission
By Graham, 02 Jun 2014
Racing was A1. But the race weekend facilities were rubbish!! So glad we had the motorhome as we had our own sanitation but there were only 4 toilets for the whole camping field. We were stopped and search on the Thursday but after that it was a free for all on the field. We were advised to erect some tape around our motorhome to stop spectators camping too close, but that was a wase of tme. No marked out pitches so by Saturday everyone was just pitching their tents anywhere. We arrived early Thursday to get parked so we could get away early on Sunday after the racing, but that failed as there were about a dozen tents and bikes camped in front of the motorhome so we couldn't leave. The noise was horrific from the camping fields. Home made bikes and exhausts revving on the limiters all night and blowing the baffles out. Bikes all through the night doing burn outs on the road with about 500 spectating, no police anywhere. There no toilet facilities around the track and obvioulsy no wc paper in any of them at the start/finish. The exit was a free for all when we managed to get moving. Foot pedestrians, bikes, vans, cars all down the same road it was chaos !! WE were advised not to stay on the sunday night as the local travelling gyspy families turn up Monday morning, and take anything whats about. Overall I loved the racing but will never go back to that circuit and never camp again on the cuicuit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
 

So called 'Camping' at the circuit


By Annoymous, 28 May 2014
I purchased weekend race tickets for the Le Mans 2014 race and was given the impression by your website that camping would be included with these tickets.
We were turned away at every gate even though there appeared to be plenty of spaces for the motorhome we had travelled in. We were directed to the blue zone to which we found this was not a hospitable place if you were English, on numerous occasions we were told to leave and were made to feel very uncomfortable and the annimosity that was felt was very unnerving.
We were subjected to what can only be described as racist behaviour, and my advise to you would be that you warn any future english campers of this behaviour.
We also had our son with us which made it even more unnerving but at no point were we told that there were any family orientaited camping sites or even just for the english !!!!
Although we throughly enjoyed the racing and the circuit facilities this did put a small black cloud over our experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great weekend

General Admission
By Marco, 26 May 2014
We arrived on our Bikes at Friday und find a great place on Camping houx. Just 100 mtr from the stand. We had much fun with our neighbours. Weather was perfect , prices for food and drinks were ok.
Anything was signed well.

Just missed the victory from Bradl.

Greetings from Germany
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Le Mans

Fan Club Rossi
By Anne, 25 May 2014
Fantastic weekend, great seats with big screen opposite, we were camping on Houx campsite facilities were adequate, maybe could have done with a few extra toilets and showers but were spotlessly clean.
Weather could not have been better.
We arrived Thursday night and we would have struggled if arriving after then to find a pitch. Fantastic weekend thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

french moto gp 2014

General Admission
By Peter Laverick, 23 May 2014
Really good system the french have on motorcycle parking, you require proof of ownership to park on entry , then show on exit, (stop your bike being nicked) if you visit before race day you receive a pre-register parking voucher then on race day just drive through a seperate entrance .
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

ace weekend, hot weather was welcome

Privilege
By mark blatchford, 23 May 2014
The only complaint I have is when we arrived no one could tell me where my camping ground was, even when I was parked out side the gate they kept sending me around in circles.I think the people on the gates should be shown the camping sites on a map and given one or have a big map of the camp grounds up on the fence to show people where to go ,not just to say this is not the one move on. Other than that well done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

moto GP 2014

General Admission
By Mr Graham Whiteside Spalding Lincolnshire UK, 23 May 2014
Very very noisey weekend not just the racing
Not enough toilets for the amount of people on the campsite
Did't get much sleep as motor bikes round campsite till about 4 am
no were to empty motorhome toilet you seem to take our money and not very good facilities for camping over the weekend

Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Great weekend at Le Mans

Ducati
By Ewan, 23 May 2014
Great weekend at Le mans. Good general viewing areas right on start/finish straight. Ducati Tribune was good viewing, included parking for bikes 50m from stand but unfortunately the route to park there was not signed and stewards didn't have a clue.We parked the bikes outside on Saturday but at least when we went in, the guy controlling the Ducati parking was really helpful and showed us how to get there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Le Mans

General Admission
By Stringtt600, 22 May 2014
Brilliant weekend, hassle free booking, tickets arrived in time and communication was great. Nice little package and useful information with the tickets. Found it difficult to get to the circuit, roads blocked off could have done with directions, not easy. Loved the circuit, loved the atmosphere, loved the racing...
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

tickets

General Admission
By Chris Cullington, 22 May 2014
I paid €69.00 a ticket and got four tickets.
One ticket didn't work,so had a lot off work to get one off my family in and had to pay some people to get them in. The ticket number is 1418385. This was a worry, and did spoiler the weekend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

moto GP Le Mans

Privilege
By Michael Addison, 21 May 2014
A very enjoyable weekend marred only slightly by not having the campsite marked on the map. This would of been more difficult for people who are not familiar with the area and the circuit. The campsite was good and not over crowded like the others but unfortunately not enough showers and toilets available for the amount of people. The privilege stand was not in the best place but I appreciate this is out of your control. The pit walk was rushed and the general comments of the people was that we were hearded through so they could get the next people through. However, the important bit was the race which was excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Will not be booking for Le Mans again!

General Admission
By Karen Rampling, 21 May 2014
Having bought weekend tickets for my husband as a Christmas present, and persuaded friends to travel with us for the weekend, I cannot say how disappointed I am!
After leaving our campsite at 7.00 to ensure being at the circuit for 09.00 to ensure seeing all of the day's action, we joined the queue of traffic outside the track at just before 09.00. After two and a half hours in the queue, during which time we only saw one Marshall directing traffic, it turned out that every car park was completely full. Rather than assist all of those trying to find somewhere to park they simply stood in the gateways waving people away. After nearly an hour of trying to find somewhere close to the circuit we ended up parking in a residential street 45 minutes walk from the track.
Once we finally reached the track it didn't get any better. Having walked through the crowds we finally got in to the circuit in time to see the end of the Moto 2 race on a small screen in a private area.
In the circuit the facilities were, at best, atrocious. Not enough food outlets to cope with the crowds, filthy toilets (and very few of them), and only two large screens for the crowds to watch the race on.
Overall, having moaned about the traffic getting out of both Silverstone and Donnington in the past, I would rather have saved my money and booked for either of them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Excellent Event

Prestige Lounge
By John Smith, 21 May 2014
No complaints at all. First class service. Food very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

good

General Admission
By mark taylor, 21 May 2014
camping areas like a scene from mad max no space available on friday evening had to pay extra on private site. toilet facilities in circuit abismal not enough food or drink outlets .racing and weather great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Le Mans MotoGP 2014

Ducati
By Paul and Liz from Oz, 20 May 2014
Have just been to the Le Mans MotoGP and a bigger shambles I have never seen. Firstly, trying to find Parking that was supposedly included in the 3 Day Ticket was impossible. The Police or Car Park "Attendants" just kept redirecting us to somewhere away from them. After 3 circuits of the track we found a Parking spot about 2 kms walk from our Gate.

Secondly, when we got in to the Circuit we were extremely disappointed with all the Facilities - only 2 blocks of toilets to cover half the Circuit - a disgrace. The Le Mans Circuit is renowned World Wide and the French should take more pride in such an iconic venue !!! People were going to the toilet up against the fence or against any wall in full view of the Public.

The only reason the Facilities and Access to Circuit got a 1 Star was because 0 was not available !!!

Very limited in Merchandising Options and Expensive at that !!!

We will not be going there again unless we hear of major improvements !!!

Having said that, the Circuit layout is great and we had great seats and great racing - Jack Miller winning the Moto3 !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

le mans

Privilege
By tony lloyd, 20 May 2014
campsite was hard to find and officals never new were to send you.could have been told there was electric at campsite if you had a travel adapter and a normal extension lead
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Le Mans

Privilege
By p brown, 20 May 2014
Entry to track disorganised. Toilets not well sign posted. Pit walk mayhem.PA system and more screens needed. More English translation. Although we arrived early on Sunday we queued for over two hours before leaving driver in car and running to get the start of GP3. Driver missed 10 laps. Nobody was organising traffic cars were abandoned causing more chaos.We had pre booked parking but that was of no help.Life wish granted see VR come second.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Very Poorly Organised

General Admission
By Phil Cooper, 20 May 2014
Planned this weekend for over 6 months with our friends, as regular Moto GP viewers we wanted to bring our wives so they could experience the full MotoGP weekend. We camped in Normandy for the weekend with the Sunday at Le Mans the highlight of the weekend.
After an early start we reached the queue for the circuit (by fields I would think are used to park cars for the 24hour race) around 8:30 or so and then queued for the next 2.5 hours to get to the car park. When we got to the entrance they were blocked off, apparantly full, but as there were no marshals or signs to inform us, we then ended up driving away from the track to end up parked in a residential street, 30 minutes walk from the circuit entrance (so more walking after that too). We ended up getting into the circuit after the start of the Moto 2 race, over 4 hours late and missing the bulk of the events of the day.
After queuing for food and drink, as we had been sat in a car in the sun, for another 20 minutes, we managed to find a space in the crowd to see the main race. Then the long walk back begun!
As you can imagine this was not the Moto GP experience I wanted for my wife on her first trip and I am very angry that I spent a lot of money on the tickets for a 50 minute race experience. I was happy to pay this for warm up and 3 races, but not just the 1!
I don't know if this will do anything to help, but as a company I would expect this feedback to be put to the organisers as I would expect so much more from a circuit that is internationally known for multiple types of motor sport. As a group we were not expecting everything written in English but to have NO signage, NO information, NO Marshalls and police directing us away from the circuit without informing us what is happening, is unacceptable.
This almost ruined a very expensive weekend, but the weather, the campsite in Normandy and our friends saved it.
It would be nice to get a response, but I will not hold my breath
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
 
Overall
Viewing
Facilities
Access
 

Les Mans Tips

General Admission
By grterror, 20 May 2014
First timer in Les Mans circuit and it seems that if you wake up early and avoid coming to the grounds late there are ample of FREE grandstands next to giant screens where you can sit and watch comfortably the whole race without having to pay any premium.

Reasonable food and drink prices but it is advisable to bring your own stuff for the day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We accept American Express, JCB, MasterCard, Maestro, Visa, Visa Debit/Delta, and Visa Electron, and PayPal